Style

Bold & Bright

 

img_20160622_105045-01.jpegimg_20160622_104944-01.jpegimg_20160622_101956-01.jpegimg_20160622_103639-01.jpegimg_20160622_105712-01.jpegimg_20160622_105620-02.jpegimg_20160622_105503-01.jpeg

A few days gone after my classes ended, I’m hating every bit of this academic calendar shift. When my fam would ask me to go somewhere during summer season holiday breaks I would always decline. I had to crawl my way to a passing grade in my Engineering classes and I can’t let any moment lose.

After days of losing sleep, waking up to dark grey eyebags, nerve-wracking exams and requirements, I passed! Yay! So, here I am enjoying the rest of my term break.

I’m always asked how I managed to balance my studies while doing org works and blog at the same time. Well, I ask myself the same question when I stare at the mirror eye-beaten, dead-tired while on verges of giving up. I guess you’ll always have time doing the things you love. ButΒ I’ve always thought, I can always quit and unload things on my plate. I can always give up. But, why didn’t I?

If you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.” -Matthew 17:20

Nothing is impossible for you, even when you have the littlest of faith. When you have faith, you can conquer whatever mountain there is in front of you. You might not notice it but in moments we face mountains, we grow and develop into best versions of ourselves.

So, here I am ever more ready to take on new challenges while living brightly and boldly. And, I celebrate that by wearing a bold, bright, and fresh outfit.

What mountain did you conquer recently? I would love to know through the comment box below!

2 thoughts on “Bold & Bright

Leave a Reply

