Features

Top 10 Quotes From the Game of Thrones

Season 6 concluded with a lot of revelations, twists and turns, and many more scenes making us itch for the next season. And while we wait for the Battle of the Queens, and what terrors the winter will bring, I’ll be giving you my top ten favorite quotes from the Game of Thrones, taken from both from the series and the novel.

1.”Valar Morghulis” (All men must die.)

GoT_quotes1

 

2. “I learned how to die a long time ago.” -Ned Stark

GoT_quotes5

 

3. “For the night is dark and full of terrors.”-Melisandre

GoT_quotes2

 

4. “Every flight begins with a fall.”

GoT_quotes4

 

5. “Winter is here.”

GoT_quotes3

 

6. “A mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone.” -Tyrion Lannister

GoT_quotes6

 

7. “A lion does not concern himself with the opinions of the sheep.” -Tywin Lannister

GoT_quotes8

 

8. “When you play the Game of Thrones, you win or you die.” -Cersei Lannister

GoT_quotes9

 

10. “The true history of the world is the history of great conversations.” -Tyrion Lannister

GoT_quotes10

 

So, there you go, my top ten favorite quotes from the Game of Thrones. I wanted to sharpen my photoshop skills, and since I haven’t been making a lot of progress lately, I decided to do these quotes posters. I hope you could give me your thoughts, I would really love some constructive criticism! Also, I would love to know what your favorite quotes are from the series or from the novel, feel free to comment down below. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Quotes From the Game of Thrones

Leave a Reply

